Empowered Committee

At the instance of the Citizens’ Action Group, an Empowered Committee was set up under the Chairmanship of the Chief Secretary. Consisting of members of the private sector and the state government, the Committee works to implement projects and policy changes at an accelerated pace and ensures accountability.

    Private Sector Members:

  • Mr. Narinder Nayar
  • Mr. Deepak Parekh
  • Mr. Anand Mahindra
  • Mr. Jamshyd Godrej
  • Mr. V. S. Palekar
  • Mr. Noel Tata
  • Mr. Ranjit Pandit
  • Mr. Anand Jain